top of page

Chicago Suite

2018 - Solo Piano

This is a piece that was inspired by artworks, most of which I saw during a trip to the Art Institute of Chicago. There are three movements: Mr. Pointy (Takashi Murakami), God Knows Why (Damien Hirst), and City Landscape (Joan Mitchell). Each movement is unique, and the piece as a whole takes conceptual inspiration from works such as Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition and Rachmaninov's Isle of the Dead.

Time:  ca.10:20 (3:25, 3:50, 2:50)

Difficulty: Medium

Premiere Date: Spring 2019

Perusal Score

Chicago Suite: List
Chicago Suite: Listen
bottom of page